MI VS RCB:And Krunal Pandya and Mitchell McClenaghan has help MI to win their first match in the tournament!


In the 14th March of Vivo IPL 2018, Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 17th April 2018.The match will start from 8 p.m.(IST). Mumbai Indians have lost all this opening 3 matches and is in the search for their first win in the tournament while RCB have also not performed well they have lost 2 out of 3 matches that they have played so far.This matches going to be extremely important for both the teams as the team who will lose today’s match will slip down to the bottom of the points table.Mumbai Indians is at the 8th position in the points table after losing all their 3 matches.If they lose this match they will remain at the bottom of the points table and if RCB loses this match then it will go down to the bottom of the points table.They have won only one match out of all three matches that they have played in this tournament so far and their run rate is also very low.

So it is important for both the teams to win this match.


Krunal Pandya can be dangerous for AB de Villiers.AB de Villiers has faced Krunal Pandya in four innings and Krunal Pandya have been successful in taking his wicket in all the four innings Krunal Pandya has bowled 32 balls to AB de Villiers and has given just 33 runs.So he can be an ace card for Mumbai Indians and can take AB de Villiers important wicket.

Left arm fast bowler Mitchell Mcclenaghan can trouble Virat Kohli in this match.Till date today,he has bowled 28 balls to Virat Kohli and has just given 19 runs and took Virat Kohli’s wicket 4 times.So MI will want him to dismiss Kohli again.

Captain Virat Kohli can use his leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal against skipper Rohit Sharma.Rohit Sharma’s records again leg spinners are not good.In 28 innings,leg spinners took his wicket 9 times and he has also not made enough runs against them.His strike rate against leg spinners is also very low around 118.

  RCB Playing-11

Brendon McCullum, Quinton de Kock (wk), Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.

 Mumbai Indians Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Mustafizur Rahman, Ishan Kishan (wk), Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande.

Next articleKohli Broke Raina’s Record:Kohli became the top run-scorer in the IPL league2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here